Insignificant work – significant outcome

Mahatma Gandhi

“Whatever you do will be insignificant, but it is very important that you do it” – Mahatma Gandhi

A quote that I did not know before today, a quote that Gandhi had told, but it made my Saturday morning beautiful and shinning.  It is irony that I learned about this quote today while watching “Remember me” movie in a perfect Saturday morning when I supposed to be sleeping.

I am not a big fan of everything Gandhi said, not because I disagree with him, but because I did not have a vision to contemplate his philosophy.  Every now and then, we come across many powerful quote/message/motivational phrases.  Those good words may create a spark for few moments, but soon it vanishes like a shooting star.

Because, we don’t like to live the message, rather just talk about it.  Gandhi said “my life is my message”.  What message I like to give when I lived my life.  I don’t know or I may never know.

But I may try to make sure that my action does reflect what message I like to give, not the word I say.  However insignificant it may be, but I will do it, because no one else will do it.

So does this blog!  It does not matter what I write here, if I am not living my thought and writing. And it is better that I do.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One response to “Insignificant work – significant outcome

  1. Pingback: Who am I? « Step2more

Leave a Reply

